Results Day

Yes that’s right, today is the day they’ve published our 2nd semester results online (we’ll also get them in the post at some point supposedly). It has kept slipping my mind but my parents have kept reminding me. This morning my mother walked in and asked, “Well, have you got ’em yet?” “Got what?” was my puzzled reply. The only thing I thought I might have been supposed to get this morning was some bread.

I think the reason for this is that I was always confident I knew what my final result would be so this is just a confirmation. I got the expected solid 2:1 – 66 2/3 overall mark with a 74 for my research essay (now that was a nice surprise).

I want to text some fellow student to ask what they got but I don’t want to sound like I’m being smug, because I got the result I was expecting and happy with, if they’re disappointed with their results. I know a couple of good people who seemed pretty sure they’d completely messed up in some of their exams.

I’ve already received a message from my (degreeless, A Level maths failing) brother saying, “repeat after me, ‘would you like fries with that?'”

~ by yorksdevil on July 3, 2007.

2 Responses to “Results Day”

  1. Congratulations!

    Now get thee to a pub and have one last ‘student day’ before you enter the world of the unwashed masses!

  2. Thanks Bec, but I hardly went to the pub when I was a student. One last student day for me would consist of sitting in a library reading for 6-7 hours. Speaking of which, that biography of Leo Amery won’t read itself.

Leave a Reply

 
