Welcome new people

It has just come to my attention (I’m a bit slow sometimes) that there might be people coming here from Moobs’ tenuous connections competition. I wasn’t going to mention being nominated since

  1. Bec knows already and is a fellow nominee
  2. Moobs is running the competition, and
  3. I mentioned it in an e-mail to Julia Buckley

which didn’t leave many readers left to tell. If you’ve come here from Moobs’ site, Hi we’re a friendly enough bunch here at I.D., but I’m afraid I can’t offer the high quality content you may be used to. Nevertheless, feel free to have a look round and leave comments.

~ by yorksdevil on June 1, 2007.

4 Responses to “Welcome new people”

  1. Oh that’s right put yourself down and go for the sympathy vote… Grumble, whinge, wish I’d thought of that!

  2. You severely over-estimate my cunning.

  3. So are you going to be anywhere near lOndon on July 28th?

  4. Where’d that question come from? I’ve no idea where I’m going to be on July 28th, but I’ve only been to London twice in my life – once on a school trip to the Imperial War Museum and to last years UK Webcomix Thing – so statistically it would be a longshot.

Leave a Reply

 
