The End

I had my final class today – a seminar on the Eastern European revolutions of 1989. 5 students turned up. Not many turned up to the lecture so the lecturer merged the first two classes into one (I was normally in the second). The low turnout might have had something to do with today also being deadline day for dissertations and some other coursework, but then it could just be because it was the last one.

At the end we went up to get our essays. Waiting for the lift afterwards I was asked how I had done but I replied (honestly) that I dare not look. I was convinced I had done awfully – my worst work since the first year. I had a look once I had got sat down in the library. I actually got a good mark. I really can’t believe it, but I’m not complaining. I’ve got better marks on most of my coursework this year, but considering what my expectations were I’m absolutely over the moon.

It’s so weird having finished (bar my exams). No more lectures. No more seminars. No idea what I’m going to do with the rest of my life. Motorhead are supporting Alice Cooper in November. Asked if I’m going, I replied that I don’t know if I’ll be here in November. I have no idea where else I’d be, but anything could happen between now and then.

~ by yorksdevil on May 4, 2007.

3 Responses to “The End”

  1. its weird when done school. i’m sure you did awesome on your essay! 🙂

    m

  2. Thanks Molly, I was pleased.

  3. I spent about 6 months contemplating my navel after uni – just couldn’t get going. I think it was a fear thing. It’s all good. The world is your friend… Glad I found you!

Leave a Reply

 
