A Weight is Lifted

I finished my research essay today. It felt so good to have it finished, ready to hand in. It really did feel like a weight lifted from my shoulders. Feeling very smug at finishing with days to spare I searched for people to be smug to, but only found Jo. I don’t normally have much to do with her, but needs must….she had about 1000 words left to go.

In celebration I gave myself the rest of the day off and went shopping. I got two Janis Joplin and two Sarah McLachlan albums. Then I headed home to read my paper and watch the snooker. It was suggested I could have a whole day off, a suggestion I quickly rejected. “Oh no,” I said, “I’ll just be able to work on other stuff tomorrow.”

Perhaps then there’ll be more people to be smug around…

~ by yorksdevil on May 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
