Of Swings & Roundabouts

While working today I saw ND with somebody and their body-language seemed like they were more than just collegues or friends. That hit me for six. I felt far worse than I’ve any right to over somebody I don’t even know. I might even have mis-read things today, but it does give me the prefect excuse not to do anything about my feelings for her (as if I needed one!).

On the other hand, I  had quite a productive day. I was redrafting the final section of my essay and think it went well.

On a side note, last week before a seminar me and a few others were chatting when this young woman said she fancied having a holiday when we finish. I immediately asked if she fancied going to Toronto. She said she’s heard good things about Iceland and wants to go there. I don’t think she fits the bill for what I want anyway as I think she said she’s never been abroad so I’m not sure she could help me avoid getting stranded in an airport somewhere. (see first post for clarification)

~ by yorksdevil on April 30, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
